PDA

View Full Version : Arlen Specter switching to Dem party

AlmostThere
04-28-2009, 12:09 PM
Just saw on Fox that Arlen Specter is switching to Democratic party. No links yet.

linda22003
04-28-2009, 12:12 PM
He started out as a Democrat in Philadelphia politics, so he's really just switching back.

djones520
04-28-2009, 12:15 PM
http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2009/04/28/source-specter-intends-switch-political-parties/

Rebel Yell
04-28-2009, 12:20 PM
He's always been a democrat. I can call myself a brain surgeon, but I'm still an insurance agent.

patriot45
04-28-2009, 12:22 PM
Paging Collins and Snowe, you are wanted on the other side of the aisle.

I guess thats next!

Water Closet
04-28-2009, 12:28 PM
He's always been a democrat. I can call myself a brain surgeon, but I'm still an insurance agent.

You're an INSURANCE AGENT!!!! :eek: :eek: :D

http://greenerpastures.responsiblepersonalfinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/garlic02.jpg

ReaganForRus
04-28-2009, 12:30 PM
For the life of me, I can never understand why a person would sell their character in order to stay in office.
I guess the old joke about a a sailor on shore leave propositions a young lady by asking " Would you go to bed with me for $1million?" She smiles and says "YES!!!!!".......He counters, "Would you go to bed with me for $10?"...she immediately becomes upset and says "What type of woman do you think I am?..He replies,
"We've already established what type of lady you are...we're negotiating now!"

Same with Specter.

I need a shower:(

Water Closet
04-28-2009, 12:34 PM
Bye, bye filibuster.

Gingersnap
04-28-2009, 12:34 PM
Specter To Switch Parties
Pennsylvania Sen. Arlen Specter will switch his party affiliation from Republican to Democrat and announced today that he will run in 2010 as a Democrat, according to a statement he released this morning.