PDA

View Full Version : Jesus and His Siblings

MrsSmith
06-04-2009, 09:35 PM
You need to go to the web page and read entire article.

I knew Jesus had siblings, my question was about Joseph being much older - something never mentioned in the Bible, and having children from a previous marriage, also something I've never seen mentioned. I wondered if FlaGator had actual Scripture references.

Rockntractor
06-04-2009, 09:56 PM
I knew Jesus had siblings, my question was about Joseph being much older - something never mentioned in the Bible, and having children from a previous marriage, also something I've never seen mentioned. I wondered if FlaGator had actual Scripture references.
I don't think he does. There have been a lot of assumptions made about that in theological circles for years. I personaly have never put to much weight in those theories. I guess it doesn't really matter anyway. I am self taught so don't put to much weight in what I say. I am not qualified to critique anyone.

MrsSmith
06-04-2009, 10:08 PM
I don't think he does. There have been a lot of assumptions made about that in theological circles for years. I personaly have never put to much weight in those theories. I guess it doesn't really matter anyway. I am self taught so don't put to much weight in what I say. I am not qualified to critique anyone.Well, we'll see if he does. :)

FlaGator
06-05-2009, 08:08 AM