PDA

View Full Version : sexaholic, suicidal, abused mother

Rockntractor
08-02-2009, 12:42 AM
http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=389x6197329

armyowalgreens (1000+ posts) Sat Aug-01-09 06:06 AM
Original message
A 35 year old alcoholic, sexaholic, suicidal, abused mother asked me for legal advice today...
She's a coworker. She is constantly talking about sex. And when she isn't talking about sex, she is talking about alcohol or popping pills or attempting suicide. At first I thought she was just some creepy chick because she was constantly trying to get me to drink with her. Apparently she is notorious for seeking out "younger guys"... None the less, I kept a cordial relationship because I feel bad for people with such a destructive lifestyle. Plus I can relate to the depression and suicidal tendencies.

Keep in mind, I have no experience in legal matters. I haven't even been "legal" for two years yet. Apparently she overheard me discussing politics a few times at work and assumed I was some sort of attorney. I explained to her that I could provide very little help in legal matters, but would try my best.

Her first attempt at explaining herself went something like this:

"I know this guy who is an illegal alien, who was charged with domestic violence. Will he be deported if he goes to court? And would it be better if he just fled the country now?"

I thought about it for a second and explained that, if he is found guilty, he would likely serve time in the US system and then most likely be deported upon his release. But I emphasized the fact that I can only guess at what would actually take place. So I then went on to explain that if he fled the country, they would probably put out an arrest warrant within the United States and any future attempts at going for legal citizenship in the US would be very challenging for him with such a record.