PDA

View Full Version : Windows 7 RAM Problem



johnrite
01-05-2010, 01:20 AM
Hey, I'm running Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit and I have 6GB of Kingston HyperX RAM on my motherboard which is a ASUS P6T SE which can have 24GB of RAM, but Windows 7 is only saying there is 4GB of RAM, but when I run CPUZ is says I have 6GB. Anyone know what might be wrong?

Rockntractor
01-05-2010, 01:27 AM
start here>http://www.kingston.com/support/SYSTEMMEMORY/faqs/khx_default.asp
If you can't find your specific problem follow instructions on bottom right hand corner of page for submitting comment!

Rockntractor
01-05-2010, 01:31 AM
I had a similar problem with a laptop last week. Turned out I didn't have one of the memory chips seated in all the way.

swirling_vortex
01-06-2010, 01:29 PM
Could be a problem with the way the CPU is seated.

http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?id=20090409214707940&board_id=1&model=P6T+SE&page=1&SLanguage=en-us

Otherwise, try putting the RAM in different slots.