PDA

View Full Version : This Movie Must Be Awesome. A Review By a UC Berkeley Grad Student.

Rebel Yell
03-05-2010, 11:59 AM
The Crazies

Don't waste your time. The whole theater booed., 4 March 2010

Author: (Nazarbayevloff) from Kazakh

I am a Graduate Student from UC Berkeley, and on behalf of all Berkeley we protest this utter trash of a movie! First off, what kind of a cruel world do we live in that allows Micheal Eisner's loin child to remake historic or cultural films? Horrible, excessively violent and historically unsupportable. Please don't support this film and allow Mr. Gibson to spread whatever mantra he believes in. But hey, it's a free world isn't it? At the end, my wife and I looked at each other and said 'What was the point of that?' The gore is graphic in the extreme, without any redeeming value whatsoever. (For example, I would say the violence in 'Saving Private Ryan' was about as bad, but in the context of the plot it made sense.) This doesn't. You've just got some evil villains coming in and slaughtering the peaceful villagers, sadistic villains torturing the prisoners, and crazed priests eviscerating the human sacrifices.

I would like to thank Eisner Jr. for making me do nightmares, and take pills of Xanax to calm down from all the anxiety this film caused in me. Thank you very much for bringing such fear I didn't want in my life. This film should have been banned. I've never ever in my life seen such free cruelty on the screen.