PDA

View Full Version : What Liberals consider art...

Articulate_Ape
03-17-2010, 09:33 PM
I am an artist myself and I am so offended by this, not because of the nudity, but because of the utter lack of imagination, effort, etc. This twit of an "artist" clearly has old money or connections that allows her to display utter shit and call it art.

How many very talented artists are ignored for crap like this? I wonder if she got an NEA grant to create this shit. Wow.

EDIT: The video has been removed by the state run media. I will find it.

Articulate_Ape
03-17-2010, 09:57 PM
Ok, I win over the state-run media.

http://74.125.47.132/search?q=cache:zHFhWLqnCiMJ:news.yahoo.com/video/us-15749625/nudity-shocks-nyc-exhibit-with-naked-performers-18640181+Nudity+Shocks!+NYC+Exhibit+With+Naked+Per formers&cd=3&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us&client=firefox-a

PoliCon
03-17-2010, 10:16 PM
The left feels the art should be evocative. Real people feel that art should be esthetically pleasing.

Articulate_Ape
03-17-2010, 10:18 PM
The left feels the art should be evocative. Real people feel that art should be esthetically pleasing.

Yes, That about says it. Did that link work for you Poli?

PoliCon
03-17-2010, 10:20 PM
Yes, That about says it. Did that link work for you Poli?

yup. :) Thank you for providing an accurate and functional link! :)

Articulate_Ape
03-17-2010, 10:23 PM
yup. :) Thank you for providing an accurate and functional link! :)

I kept having to edit, because the commies at AP or in DC removed the vid. Even that working link is a cached link, so I don't know how long it will last before it too is defunct by big brother.

enslaved1
03-17-2010, 10:32 PM