PDA

View Full Version : Yes, I'm not a scientist, and I'm not an environmental expert

SarasotaRepub
08-08-2010, 03:18 PM
I'm a moron. (http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=389x8903742)

walldude (1000+ posts) Sun Aug-08-10 02:53 PM
Original message Yes, I'm not a scientist, and I'm not an environmental expert

I have no credentials, and no knowledge of oil spills. But... I do.. have a fucking brain... and I have.. changed the oil on my car. Dozens of times. Now what did I do with the 5 quarts of oil? Well I couldn't dump it in, grass, or dirt or water because the shit just doesn't go away, it's OIL, GREASE, SLIME, you can't fucking get rid of it. . When I change my oil I have to take the old oil to a garage that recycles it because IT DOESN"T FUCKING GO AWAY. Now that's my 5 quarts of oil. Someone want to tell me how exactly 200 million gallons was just... and I quote: removed by various artificial or natural means. Natural means? Are you fucking kidding me? Do I seriously look that fucking stupid?
Well yes I guess I do look like a complete simpering idiot dolt because someone actually tried to tell me that 75% of a couple hundred million gallons of oil just disappeared, everything is all sunshine and rainbows. Shit they didn't even try that with the Valdez and that was a lousy 11 million gallons.

Yet another DUmmie that doesn't seem to understand that light sweet crude and oil from your car are not quite the same thingy...:rolleyes:

Constitutionally Speaking
08-08-2010, 03:41 PM
I'm a moron. (http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=389x8903742)

Yet another DUmmie that doesn't seem to understand that light sweet crude and oil from your car are not quite the same thingy...:rolleyes:

Or that oil in dirt is far harder to get rid of than oil in water.

SarasotaRepub
08-08-2010, 06:31 PM