PDA

View Full Version : An encounter with a moonbat.

BadCat
09-18-2010, 07:34 AM
SO....

The wife is working as a bartender at one of the many local "British pubs". She was closing and asked me to come down so she wouldn't be alone at closing time.

I arrive, and take a seat outside in the smokers banishment area, get a Yuengling draft and am talking with some of the locals.

There is a 50ish looking guy out there, with gapped front teeth, wearing a FEDORA. He's sitting with an early twenties couple. A few of the people are friends of mine, and known Conservatives. I'm sitting with them.

We're casually talking about music and non-political things. Gap tooth is a big fan of the Allman Brothers and I was talking to him about Duane Allman and we agreed what a loss to music Duane's death was.

As the conversation drifted around, he asks me what I do for a living...

I said "I'm a defense contractor".

GAP TOOTH WENT FUCKING BALLISTIC!!!!!!!

He started screaming at me, calling me a baby killer/racist/muslim hating/cock sucking/sonuvabitch/etc/etc...and of course, he then threatened to kill me.

I was actually kind of shocked. He screamed and yelled some more, and got up and stormed off across the street, yelling the whole time.

Amazing what will set a moonbat off.

Rockntractor
09-18-2010, 08:32 AM
Hazelnut?:confused:

warpig
09-18-2010, 08:47 AM
You should have told him you have Conceal Carry too......:D

Apache
09-18-2010, 09:00 AM
Smells like a bouncy...:rolleyes:

:D

MountainMan
09-18-2010, 10:12 AM
SO....

The wife is working as a bartender at one of the many local "British pubs". She was closing and asked me to come down so she wouldn't be alone at closing time.

I arrive, and take a seat outside in the smokers banishment area, get a Yuengling draft and am talking with some of the locals.