PDA

View Full Version : NOAA Climate Dude says "We must reduce the population"

Molon Labe
01-04-2011, 01:40 PM
I would be remiss, as a scientist who studied this, if I didnít mention the following two things:

The first is that, most importantly, we need to do, as a society, in this country and globally, whatever we can to reduce population. [Cheers, applause.] Itís the Ďmaster variableí that controls everything

Translation into non bullshit:

We must get rid of those people that are a drain on society....through things like sterilizing, and laws against number of children and so forth....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tGTk4S_HV2w

Articulate_Ape
01-04-2011, 01:59 PM
I vote we start with him.

Gingersnap
01-04-2011, 02:38 PM
Warmism: something for everybody, including self-loathing humans. :rolleyes:

Global population rates are already declining.

Zathras
01-04-2011, 03:27 PM

And everyone else who thinks like him.

gator
01-04-2011, 03:47 PM
As an Environmental Engineer I actually think like him to a certain degree because I understand the impact that humans have on the environment.

I think this planet is way over populated and we are pretty well fucked because of it. Everything from life in the oceans being depleted to the deforestation and desertification of a large part of the land due to human activity. We cut down the forest in Europe a thousand years ago and most of the forest in North America a hundred years ago and now the Chinese are working on cutting down the forest in other countries like Brazil.

We are pretty well fucked. The earth can hardly handle the seven billion people here now no less the ten billion that we will get to before the things start leveling off.

However, although I agree with him on his assessment of the damage we part ways after that.