PDA

View Full Version : Egypt Crisis: Gas Pipeline to Jordan, Syria Ablaze in Suspected Terror Attack



megimoo
02-05-2011, 11:53 AM
[Update 11:49 a.m. in Cairo, 4:49 a.m. ET] Opposition leader Mohamed ElBaradei was in Cairo's Tahrir Square late Saturday morning. ElBaradei's National Association for Change movement told CNN he will make his way to a podium to speak to crowds. [Update 10:49 a.m. in Cairo, 3:49 a.m. ET] President Hosni Mubarak met Saturday with Egypt's minister of finance, oil, trade and industry at the presidential palace Saturday, state-run Nile TV reported. [Update 10:20 a.m. in Cairo, 3:20 a.m. ET] An Egyptian state-run news agency reported a gas pipeline has been set on fire in a suspected terrorist attack in Al-Arish.

http://news.blogs.cnn.com/2011/02/05/egypt-crisis-gas-pipeline-ablaze-in-suspected-terror-attack/