PDA

View Full Version : Troubleshoot your Remote Control!



namvet
02-23-2011, 12:16 PM
here's a fast and easy way to tell if it works or not. I tried this and it does indeed work. make sure the batteries are good. if it still does not work all you need is a digital camera. turn the camera LCD on. point the remote at the camera lenses. push any button on the remote. if it works you will see the LED on the remote light up on the camera LCD. its good. no light its bad.


http://oi52.tinypic.com/9tpbfp.jpg


http://www.theremotedoctor.com/trouble.html

megimoo
02-23-2011, 12:34 PM
here's a fast and easy way to tell if it works or not. I tried this and it does indeed work. make sure the batteries are good. if it still does not work all you need is a digital camera. turn the camera LCD on. point the remote at the camera lenses. push any button on the remote. if it works you will see the LED on the remote light up on the camera LCD. its good. no light its bad.


http://oi52.tinypic.com/9tpbfp.jpg


http://www.theremotedoctor.com/trouble.htmlOld age hasn't dimmed your intellect one bit !

namvet
02-23-2011, 12:40 PM
I had a DVD remote and i was not sure if it worked. this told me what i need to know before ordering a new one