PDA

View Full Version : EVE Online?

djones520
04-30-2011, 09:55 PM
Just sending a feeler out to see if anyone here plays.

fettpett
04-30-2011, 10:20 PM
have in the past....boring as shit

I just went back to WoW after a three month hiatus...

djones520
04-30-2011, 10:24 PM
I just gave WoW up, and I'm building a Corp in EVE. It can be boring if your flying solo, but gets pretty entertaining with friends. And I like how differant it is from other MMO's.

MountainMan
05-01-2011, 01:43 AM
Just sending a feeler out to see if anyone here plays.

Ive been playing since 2008....fucking awesome game.

MountainMan
05-01-2011, 01:45 AM
have in the past....boring as shit

I just went back to WoW after a three month hiatus...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3088/2335016192_6003c39c4c.jpg

Just saying..............

KhrushchevsShoe
05-01-2011, 02:52 AM
I just gave WoW up, and I'm building a Corp in EVE. It can be boring if your flying solo, but gets pretty entertaining with friends. And I like how differant it is from other MMO's.

I did too, even though since Burning Crusade (and getting out of college) I have been playing less and less. I just think Blizzard's design goals for the playerbase in Cataclysm contradicted themselves. Harder encounters are great, but slogging through two separate raids where you had to spend inordinate time clearing excessively difficult trash meant less time learning encounters and more time just getting to the boss.

Zathras
05-01-2011, 05:52 AM
I just gave WoW up.

As did I...just got so bored with the game and couldn't face yet another grind for epic gear just to have it replaced by the first green item in the next expansion. Haven't played since march 14th but I do have a good replacement....that's when I started beta testing Star Wars: The Old Republic. I'm having more fun with it, even with all the bugs, than I ever did in WoW.

fettpett
05-01-2011, 08:05 AM