PDA

View Full Version : Chrome ...

hampshirebrit
09-03-2008, 12:26 PM
Anyone tried it out yet?

I have ... and it is noticeably quicker loading pages than IE7.

biccat
09-03-2008, 05:32 PM
Anyone tried it out yet?

I have ... and it is noticeably quicker loading pages than IE7.
I see no reason to stop using Firefox. Is it better than Mozilla?

LibraryLady
09-03-2008, 05:36 PM
Doesn't it only work with Vista?

I use firefox, too.

hampshirebrit
09-03-2008, 06:01 PM
Doesn't it only work with Vista?

I use firefox, too.

No, works with XP, too.

I'm still getting into the ergonomics, but so far, the speed really impresses me.

Chuck58
09-03-2008, 10:48 PM
I downloaded it inside ShadowDefender, just to try. It's the fastest browser I've ever seen. No problem with pages loading correctly. In fact I had no problems of any kind for a couple of hours. Then, I had a problem with some kind of memory spike. The hard drive light came on and stayed until I shut down Chrome. It is a beta, so I'd be surprised if something didn't happen.

OwlMBA
09-06-2008, 12:28 AM
It needs some improvement, but it is good and very fast with Java.

newshutr
09-06-2008, 08:10 AM
There is no way I'd put anything made by Google on my computer. Their EULA claimed that ANYTHING you created while using Chrome became Google's property..
(http://littlegreenfootballs.com/article/31140_Google_Owns_Everything_You_Create_with_Their _New_Browser)

I think they may have changed it...but still, no way I want a Google app on my computer.

DarkHalo
09-07-2008, 10:35 AM
There is no way I'd put anything made by Google on my computer. Their EULA claimed that ANYTHING you created while using Chrome became Google's property..
(http://littlegreenfootballs.com/article/31140_Google_Owns_Everything_You_Create_with_Their _New_Browser)

I think they may have changed it...but still, no way I want a Google app on my computer.

That was a mistake and has been corrected by Google.