PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the People's Republic of California!

LAPhil
08-15-2011, 06:31 PM
Hi, I'm new to this welcome thing, as I'm also new to this forum. I just joined last night after finding you totally by accident. I guess the most significant things I can say about myself are that I'm a born-again conservative who was a registered Democrat for 35 years until I woke up and smelled the coffee and consequently switched to the Republican party about 8 years ago. My big issue for the last several years has been illegal immigration, which of course is a major issue here in California, especially in L.A. where I live. I'm taking bit of a break from that right now, I guess because I'm becoming really focused on this economic crisis. Anyway, I hope to hear from some of you. Thanks.

Hawkgirl
08-15-2011, 06:36 PM
Welcome Phil!:)

Pull up a chair and stay a while...we love us some born-again conservatives! :bravo:

LAPhil
08-15-2011, 06:37 PM
Thanks for the welcome, Hawkgirl. I'm glad you suggested posting here.

Ranger Rick
08-15-2011, 07:09 PM
Welcome Phil. I'm just a little south of you in Orange Co.

SarasotaRepub
08-15-2011, 07:20 PM
Welcome to CU Phil. I'm another former Dem. :eek::D

Have a greyt time and enjoy yourself.

SaintLouieWoman
08-15-2011, 07:30 PM
Welcome, not a former dem but have relatives that are. Does that count? :D

Glad to have you here, think you'll find it comfortable, yet some good debate.

ABC in Georgia
08-15-2011, 07:55 PM
Phil ... Phil ... Phil

http://i1117.photobucket.com/albums/k592/ABC160/walkinswelcome.jpg

Especially, your kind o' guy! :)

Or as Hawkgirl so aptly put it ...

Welcome Phil!:)

Pull up a chair and stay a while...we love us some born-again conservatives! :bravo:

~ ABC

Rockntractor
08-15-2011, 07:59 PM
Welcome Lap Hill.........wait a minute?:confused::eek:

ABC in Georgia
08-15-2011, 08:08 PM
Welcome Lap Hill.........wait a minute?:confused::eek:

Ooh! ... CLEVER! CLEVER! :D " Lap Hill " stuff.

~ ABC