PDA

View Full Version : Now Why Would George Soros Want 341,000 Shares Of Facebook Stock?

NJCardFan
08-15-2012, 01:11 AM
Just saw this in a Tweet. George Soros dumped his shares of Citigroup, JP Morgan and Goldman-Sachs stock but bought 341,000 shares of Facebook stock. Wonder what what he's up to. http://www.theblaze.com/stories/soros-has-stake-in-facebook/

Rockntractor
08-15-2012, 01:26 AM
He is trying to save face.

NJCardFan
08-15-2012, 01:37 AM
He is trying to save face.

Uh uh. There's something rotten in Denmark.

Hubie
08-15-2012, 01:40 AM
Because Facebook is incredibly liberal, too?

LukeEDay
08-15-2012, 01:43 AM
Citigroup, JP Morgan, and Goldman Sacs are no longer endorsing obama, Mark Zuckerberg is. I look at this way, as being a day trader myself; Soros is an idiot. The true value of facebook's stock is less than $9.00 a share. He is going to lose his shirt over this, and I hope he is forced into bankruptcy for it.

Plus 341,000 shares of stock is not much. The stock at the close yesterday was $20.38 a share - That is only $6.95 million total that he paid for it. That isn't even a 10th of a percent of the company. Heck, Bono payed $90 million and only 1% of it. So there is no worries that Soros has shares in it.

About the 'true' value of the stock: It is obvious that Soros never heard of that. With the stock being $20.38 a share, and the true value being $9.00 a share; by the time this is all said and done, he will end up losing $11.38 share, which equals out to a $3.8 million dollar loss. I hope he chokes on it, because the stock has been dropping since it's IPO...

noonwitch
08-15-2012, 08:36 AM
Citigroup, JP Morgan, and Goldman Sacs are no longer endorsing obama, Mark Zuckerberg is. I look at this way, as being a day trader myself; Soros is an idiot. The true value of facebook's stock is less than $9.00 a share. He is going to lose his shirt over this, and I hope he is forced into bankruptcy for it.