PDA

View Full Version : Anybody have gout cures

Rockntractor
04-24-2013, 12:42 AM
I'm sure I don't have it because I'm not near old enough yet, but if any of you old people have gout cures let me know.
And I know there are old people here because everybody goes to bed at 9:00.

patriot45
04-24-2013, 01:30 AM
I'm sure I don't have it because I'm not near old enough yet, but if any of you old people have gout cures let me know.

I think you have to drink pee. I'm not a doctor but I heard it on the internet so its true.

SarasotaRepub
04-24-2013, 09:03 AM
:rotfl::rotfl:

txradioguy
04-24-2013, 02:35 PM

Funny you should mention this. Just did a late night run to the ER because I thought I'd broken my toe.

Nope...gout.

Doc put me on an anti inflammatory called Indomethacin. Been on that for almost four days now and I've gone from barely being able to take a step to walking and moving like nothing had ever happened.

Certain weight loss pills...taking to much tylenol and not having enough Vitamin C are some of the causes.

Also if you take vitamins that are high in Niacin it can cause it too.

Rockntractor
04-24-2013, 02:44 PM
Funny you should mention this. Just did a late night run to the ER because I thought I'd broken my toe.

Nope...gout.

Doc put me on an anti inflammatory called Indomethacin. Been on that for almost four days now and I've gone from barely being able to take a step to walking and moving like nothing had ever happened.

Certain weight loss pills...taking to much tylenol and not having enough Vitamin C are some of the causes.

Also if you take vitamins that are high in Niacin it can cause it too.
Thank you, I will call my doctor and ask about that medication, I'm trying a few home remedies but the pain has been extreme and I'm using a cane which I am much to young for.

txradioguy
04-24-2013, 02:52 PM