PDA

View Full Version : Well, here you all are . . . .

Milly
11-07-2008, 07:04 AM
I've been looking for you! My mistake was looking for the 'Republican' underground. I should have tried the word 'conservative' a couple of days ago. There are just too many RINOs in the Republican Party right now.

I'm a newbie, to these boards at least, though not to the planet. If it's not an oxymoron, I'm a boomer conservative and have been since my college days in the late 60s.

At any rate, I'm done with my mourning period and I'm ready to get to work.

I haven't read all the previous posts yet ( a monumental task), but I'm hoping this forum will allow me to identify the true conservatives in Congress so we can rebuild on what we have left. Quite frankly, I had to hold my nose to vote for Mccain (although voting for Sarah was a delight). I spent so much time trying to derail the McCain-Kennedy amnesty bill that I never could get over my revulsion to him as a candidate.

As Ann Coulter says, "When conservatives run on true conservative values, they win." We didn't run on true conservative values this time, I'm afraid.

Back to basics, starting with Congress.

Milly

Phillygirl
11-07-2008, 07:13 AM
Welcome Milly!! A conservative boomer? A rare breed indeed, but not around here. Glad you found us!

Milly
11-07-2008, 07:28 AM
Thank you, Phillygirl. Conservative boomers are not that uncommon in my part of the world (NE Indiana).

I ALMOST titled my frst post "Don't it make my red state blue?", but that was just TOO cute. After all my years reading Mad Magazine song parodies, I'm working on the libretto, though. :)

Exile
11-07-2008, 07:43 AM
At any rate, I'm done with my mourning period and I'm ready to get to work.

Awesome! Welcome from another Noob. We've got work to do.

Milly
11-07-2008, 07:47 AM
Thanks to you, too, Exile. Do you live in the racist corner of your state? ;)

PoliCon
11-07-2008, 08:56 AM