PDA

View Full Version : Veterans Day

RobJohnson
11-11-2008, 09:39 AM
To all that are serving or have served in our Armed Forces....Thank You.

http://www.estatevaults.com/lm/%20%20Veterans%20Day%20poster.jpg

FlaGator
11-11-2008, 09:51 AM
What his said ^^^

God bless all of those who gave of themselves to keep America and Americans safe from our enemies. And a special blessing to those who gave all they had for their families and country.

Bubba Dawg
11-11-2008, 10:18 AM
Every Veteran's Day, Memorial Day, and Fourth of July my Father-in-Law flew "Old Glory" for 8 of his friends who didn't make it back from WWII.

Now he is gone, but I have his flag flying today. I will as long as I live.

A salute to all the vets.

Gingersnap
11-11-2008, 01:34 PM
Bumping for the Vets. :)

Bubba Dawg
11-11-2008, 08:39 PM
bumping. An honor to all who served.

BSR
11-11-2008, 08:57 PM
As a Vet, I want to thank everyone who paid the ultimate price for my freedom. Veterans day is memorial day for me. Because without them, I wouldn't be here. Able to serve my country like them.

http://blog.beliefnet.com/faithfunnies/memorial_day.gif

M21
11-11-2008, 09:09 PM
Ladies and Gentlemen,

A great big THANK YOU from me to you for all here who have in the past, are out there somewhere tonight, and will in the future troop the line so we can all sleep safely.

Keep up the Fire! - M21

Bubba Dawg
11-11-2008, 09:09 PM
As a Vet, I want to thank everyone who paid the ultimate price for my freedom. Veterans day is memorial day for me. Because without them, I wouldn't be here. Able to serve my country like them.

http://blog.beliefnet.com/faithfunnies/memorial_day.gif

Hey BSR. Thank You for your service. :)

PoliCon
11-11-2008, 11:31 PM
A couple of prayers for the occasion --

MILITIA PRAYER

Heavenly Father, grant us strength, direction, and guidance so that we might protect our children; our
families, and our beloved country, America.