PDA

View Full Version : Black Friday anybody?

Jumpy
11-27-2008, 07:09 PM
I have never done this before, but my daughter is trying to guilt me into going with her. "mother daughter bonding and such". She wants to start at midnight.

I think I might do it, just for the bonding part. Wish me luck.

FlaGator
11-27-2008, 07:14 PM
I have never done this before, but my daughter is trying to guilt me into going with her. "mother daughter bonding and such". She wants to start at midnight.

There is no way that anyone could get me to go shopping on the day after Thanksgiving. Other than a quick dash to the convenient store I just don't see it happing. Good luck to ya!

Bubba Dawg
11-27-2008, 07:28 PM
I'm working tomorrow. Usually I get groceries on Friday night or Saturday morning. Some of my groceries I buy at Walmart. I stocked up yesterday and will completely avoid the stores this weekend if I can help it.

Moon
11-27-2008, 08:52 PM
I'll be safely sealed in the Command Bunker with a full stock of ammo, beer and Chee-tos for the duration. Good luck to us all!

lacarnut
11-27-2008, 09:05 PM
If I buy anything, it will be over the internet. As bad as the traffic is around here, I might not even go to the local grocery store that cooks killer fried catfish for lunch every Friday.

Moon
11-27-2008, 09:16 PM
If I buy anything, it will be over the internet. As bad as the traffic is around here, I might not even go to the local grocery store that cooks killer fried catfish for lunch every Friday.

I may have to venture out to get a prescription filled...I know, I know...should have done it yesterday. If I do go out, I'll watch "Dawn of the Dead" for a primer on dealing with zombies (i.e. Black Friday shoppers).

cat714
11-27-2008, 09:31 PM
Black Friday...NO WAY! The extra savings isn't worth the insanity.

wilbur
11-27-2008, 09:33 PM

It might actually be doable in an economy like this:P

RobJohnson
11-28-2008, 01:24 AM