Thread: Free oil!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Free oil! 
    Oil Bust: West Texas Crude Price Turns Negative For First Time Ever

https://www.breitbart.com/economy/20...ges-to-1-cent/

The commodities futures markets are designed to give producers and consumers of oil, or whatever, some pricing stability to plan their future. Nevertheless, it is dominated by speculators who have no intention of delivering or receiving product and cash out as the contracts come to a close. In the case of crude oil, that would be tomorrow. The fly in the ointment here is that due to the worldwide economic slowdown, nobody has available storage to actually take delivery. There are some highly leveraged speculators who are now in the world of the dirty hurt.

I am NOT an economic expert but my opinion is that the President should divorce our crude oil market from the rest of the world, i.e. ban imports and buy domestically produced crude to top off our Strategic Petroleum Reserve.

Don't forget that sub-$1.00 gas will be fun but it won't last and will destroy our oil industry and tens of thousands of jobs.

The United States Navy, fighting Moslem barbarians since 1801.

“There are decades where nothing happens; and there are weeks where decades happen.” Vladimir Ilyich Lenin
    Democrat evolution: JFK PUT A MAN ON THE MOON AND OBAMA PUT A MAN IN THE LADIES BATHROOM

I don't see how it would destroy the oil industry. They've been living high on the hog for decades and IMO this is the chickens coming home to roost. Oil companies have been holding us hostage for a long, long time and it's time they get to feel the pinch. If this destroys them then they're run by idiots.
    Progressivism is a bottomless pit of absurdity.