Favorite Horror story author Joseph Sheridan,Le Fanu

Selected works: Le Fanu, Joseph Sheridan, 1814-1873.

Carmilla is thought to have inspired Abraham "Bram" Stoker the author Of Dracula !

The Cock and the Anchor, 1845 (revised as Morley Court, 1873)
The Fortunes of Colonel Torlogh O'Brien, 1847
Ghost Stories and Tales of Mystery, 1851
The House by the Churchyard, 1863
Wylder's Hand, 1863
Uncle Silas, 1864 - film adaptation: Uncle Silas / The Inheritance (1947), dir. by Charles Frank, staring Jean Simmons, Derrick De Marney, Derek Bond
Guy Deverell, 1865
The Prelude, 1865
All in the Dark, 1866
The Tenants of Malory, 1867
A Lost Name, 1868
Haunted Lives, 1868
The Wywern Mystery, 1869
Checkmate, 1871
The Chronicles of Golden Friars, 1871
The Rose and the Key, 1871
The Beautiful Poems of Shamus O'Brien, 1871
In a Glass Darkly, 1872 - contained the short story 'Carmilla' - film adaptations: Vampyr (1931), dir. by Carl Dreyer, starring Julian West, Sybille Schmitz, Maurice Schutz - Et mourir de plaisir / Blood and roses (1960), dir. by Rober Vadim, starring Mel Ferrer, Annette Vadim, Elsa Martinelli - La Cripta e l'Incubo / Crypt of Horror (1964), dir. by Thomas Miller, starring Audrey Amber, Christopher Lee, Ursula Davis - The Vampire Lovers (1970), dir. by Roy Ward, starring Ingrid Pitt, Peter Cushing, Pippa Steele - La fille de Dracula / A Filha de Dracula (1972), dir. by Jesus Franco, starring José Climent and Britt Nichols - television film Showtime's Nightmare Classics: Carmilla (1989), dir. by Gabrielle Beaumont, starring Roy Detrice, Roddy McDowall, Meg Tilly - Carmilla (1999) dir. by Jay Lind, starring Stacia Crawford, Marina Morgan, María Pechukas
Willing to Die, 1873
The Purcell Papers, 1880
The Watcher and Other Weird Stories, 1894
The Evil Guest, 1895
The Poems of Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu, 1896
A Chronicle of Golden Friars and Other Stories, 1896
Madam Crowl's Ghost and Other Tales of Mystery, 1923 (ed. by M.R. James)
Green Tea and Other Ghost Stories, 1945
Sheridan Le Fanu: The Diabolic Genius, 1959
Best Ghost Stories of J. S. le Fanu, 1964
The Vampire Lovers and Other Stories, 1970
The Best Horror Stories, 1970
Irish Ghost Stories of Sheridan Le Fanu, 1973
Ghost Stories and Mysteries, 1975 (ed.by E.F. Bleiler)
The Hours After Midnight, 1975 (ed. by Leslie Frewin)
The Purcell Papers, 1975 (ed. by August Derleth)
Borrhomeo the Astrologer, 1985
The Illustrated J.S. Le Fanu, 1988 (ed. by Michael Cox)
Ghost and Horror Stories, 1990
Carmilla and Other Classic Tales of Mystery, 1996 (ed. by Leonard Wolf)