Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
  1. #1 Arlen Specter switching to Dem party 
    Just saw on Fox that Arlen Specter is switching to Democratic party. No links yet.
    Better to die on your feet than live on your knees.

Power CUer
    He started out as a Democrat in Philadelphia politics, so he's really just switching back.
    "Today, [the American voter] chooses his rulers as he buys bootleg whiskey, never knowing precisely what he is getting, only certain that it is not what it pretends to be." - H.L. Mencken

He's always been a democrat. I can call myself a brain surgeon, but I'm still an insurance agent.
    I feel that once a black fella has referred to white foks as "honky paleface devil white-trash cracker redneck Caspers," he's abdicated the right to get upset about the "N" word. But that's just me. -- Jim Goad

Paging Collins and Snowe, you are wanted on the other side of the aisle.

I guess thats next!

: “Grow your own dope. Plant a liberal.”
    ” Obummercare, 20 percent of the time it works everytime.

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Rebel Yell View Post
    He's always been a democrat. I can call myself a brain surgeon, but I'm still an insurance agent.
    You're an INSURANCE AGENT!!!! :eek: :eek: :D

For the life of me, I can never understand why a person would sell their character in order to stay in office.
    I guess the old joke about a a sailor on shore leave propositions a young lady by asking " Would you go to bed with me for $1million?" She smiles and says "YES!!!!!".......He counters, "Would you go to bed with me for $10?"...she immediately becomes upset and says "What type of woman do you think I am?..He replies,
    "We've already established what type of lady you are...we're negotiating now!"

Same with Specter.

I need a shower:(

Banned
    Bye, bye filibuster.

9. #9 Specter To Switch Parties 
    Specter To Switch Parties