The Big Ten Conference looked to its history Monday in revealing a new logo, names for its football divisions and 18 new trophies for football.

The league announced it will call the divisions Legends and Leaders.

The Legends division will feature: Michigan, Michigan State, Iowa, Minnesota, Northwestern and Nebraska, which becomes a full Big Ten member on July 1, 2011.

The Leaders division will feature: Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin, Purdue, Illinois and Indiana.

"Our foundation is our history and we wanted to honor it," commissioner Jim Delany said during the announcement on the Big Ten Network.

Apparently your foundation isn't on math, because you still can't add how many teams are in your conference.