Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

1. #1 I'm a teacher, and I will be making the following announcement to all my classes 
    LetTimmySmoke

I'm a teacher, and I will be making the following announcement to all my classes tomorrow:

There's a controversy in the media over an assault on a gay student being called a "harmless prank." The student was pinned down, and his hair was forcibly cut. Let me be clear. Neither myself nor any staff at this school consider behavior like that to be a "harmless prank." We consider it assault. Do you understand?.......Do you have any questions?
    http://www.democraticunderground.com/1002673486

I am leaning towards a bouncy...the pot must be getting to her head.
    Lets just paint some happy clouds over at the sunshine and lollipop land

Quote Originally Posted by aka:PBS View Post
    http://www.democraticunderground.com/1002673486

I am leaning towards a bouncy...the pot must be getting to her head.
    Well, technically, she's right. Today, that would be assault. In fact, it was back then, too, but I suspect that the haircut had more to do with the kid being a hippie than gay. As long as she doesn't mention a specific candidate, she's not actually doing anything wrong.
    --Odysseus
    Sic Hacer Pace, Para Bellum.

Before you can do things for people, you must be the kind of man who can get things done. But to get things done, you must love the doing, not the people!

Power CUer
    I don't see where she is going to disclose this happened almost a half century ago.
    "Today, [the American voter] chooses his rulers as he buys bootleg whiskey, never knowing precisely what he is getting, only certain that it is not what it pretends to be." - H.L. Mencken

Quote Originally Posted by Odysseus View Post
    Well, technically, she's right. Today, that would be assault. In fact, it was back then, too, but I suspect that the haircut had more to do with the kid being a hippie than gay.