Thread: Problems with Firefox

Results 1 to 10 of 14

Hybrid View

  1. #1 Problems with Firefox 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pierce County
    Posts
    2,065
    I haven't been able to get any sound thru my speakers since I last updated firefox. Im forced to use IE to watch my videos and clips. Ive been told to uninstall and reinstall adobe flash and have done it now several times with the same result, failure.

    Anybody have an idea? I hate using IE.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    PORCUS MAXIMUS Rockntractor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    oklahoma
    Posts
    41,094
    right click on the speaker symbol in the bottom right hand of your screen, this should open up a menu from which you chose volume control options, there should be a separate slider for your firefox volume.
    How is obama working out for you?
    http://i686.photobucket.com/albums/vv230/upyourstruly/5d569df9-186a-477b-a665-3ea8a8b9b655_zpse9003e54.jpg
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pierce County
    Posts
    2,065
    Quote Originally Posted by Rockntractor View Post
    right click on the speaker symbol in the bottom right hand of your screen, this should open up a menu from which you chose volume control options, there should be a separate slider for your firefox volume.
    I just double-checked that. It was on and I just tried to play a link in another thread. Still doesn't work.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3,269
    Right click on the little speaker.
    Left click on Playback Devices.
    Right click on Speakers.
    Click on Test.

    If it works, set Speakers as default. Mine quit once when default was set to something I didn't have.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pierce County
    Posts
    2,065
    Quote Originally Posted by Starbuck View Post
    Right click on the little speaker.
    Left click on Playback Devices.
    Right click on Speakers.
    Click on Test.

    If it works, set Speakers as default. Mine quit once when default was set to something I didn't have.
    Already done..... Still nothing.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3,269
    Quote Originally Posted by MountainMan View Post
    Already done..... Still nothing.
    This is interesting. You get nothing, when you test. I am assuming you see the green column modulating up & down that indicates a signal is being sent.
    Can you go back to Speakers; then properties; then controller information properties and the computer will tell you whether the controller is operating properly. Mine says device status - "Operating properly"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pierce County
    Posts
    2,065
    Quote Originally Posted by Starbuck View Post
    This is interesting. You get nothing, when you test. I am assuming you see the green column modulating up & down that indicates a signal is being sent.
    Can you go back to Speakers; then properties; then controller information properties and the computer will tell you whether the controller is operating properly. Mine says device status - "Operating properly"
    Nope, speakers work fine. Sound is good in IE and in other programs. I just dont have sound while in firefox.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •