1. #1 Peace, turkey pardoned by President Obama last Thanksgiving, euthanized 
    Officials insist timing of death not suspicious

(snip)

But pressed on details about Peace's death, and what was done with the carcass, Aloisi deferred. "Honestly, I work in marketing," she said, defensively. "We have a 500-acre facility."

(snip)

Asked if the inn serves turkey, Aloisi hedged. "That's a good question. I assume so," she said.

The inn, in fact, boasts of "costumed servers" who serve "delicious regional and colonial cuisine" including a "Roast Turkey Dinner" for $17.50, according to the inn's web site.

Aloisi said turkeys have short lifespans, especially those bred for eating. The timing of the death was "curious," Aloisi allowed, but not suspicious.

"I know that it was done in a humane manner but I don't know the mechanics," she said.

(snip)

At the Nov. 23, 2011, pardoning, President Obama said Peace was "going to retire to a life of leisure at Mount Vernon - the same place where George Washington spent his golden years."

But now Peace is dead.

And two new birds pardoned by President Obama will be put on public display until early January, and will then be retired to live out the rest of their natural lives, spared the feast.

If that's what you choose to believe.

(snip)
    I guess Mooshell got hungry for some low fat meat.......

http://members.socket.net/~mcruzan/images/allen-west.jpg

Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.

THIS POST WILL BE MONITORED BY THE NSA

Susan Rice will be on the Sunday morning shows to blame it on an obscure video.
    --Odysseus
    Sic Hacer Pace, Para Bellum.

Before you can do things for people, you must be the kind of man who can get things done. But to get things done, you must love the doing, not the people!

I've always laughed at the idea of pardoning the Presidential turkey(s). If I was President there would be no pardon for a turkey that was bred to be eaten.