Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 There is a Spectre Haunting the Internet... 
    Me!

I'm a veteran of a number of conservative forums, and ever since a bunch of Stormfront-types invaded the last one, I decided it was time to pull up stakes and seek fresh pastures.

Political profile: firmly in the Reagan/Thatcher tradition of conservatism. I was in my 20s in the '80s, and I look back on that decade--politically, not sartorially--as a lost Camelot I yearn to get back to.

I'm adequately and moderately libertarian in a good many of my tendencies, but full-on libertarians freak me out as anarchists by another name.

How did I become such a firm conservative?: well, if you had a brother who was a Marxist history professor who is married to a very homely radical feminist English professor, you wouldn't have to ask that question....

I look forward to interacting with you all, even the evil bastards, if there are any.

eeeevil Sith Admin SarasotaRepub's Avatar
    Welcome to CU spectre, join right in.
    May the FORCE be with you!

Quote Originally Posted by SarasotaRepub View Post
    Welcome to CU spectre, join right in.
    Thanks, SR, I will!

Hmm a Spectre, that will work, we had a sphincter once.

Welcome!
    The difference between pigs and people is that when they tell you you're cured it isn't a good thing.
    http://i.imgur.com/FHvkMSE.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Rockntractor View Post
    Hmm a Spectre, that will work, we had a sphincter once.

Welcome!
    Internet political forums are chock-full of sphincters. Was one myself once or twice....

Welcome aboard - we have all varieties of sphincters around here from the full bore left of Jesse to the ones sitting at Kahn's right hand.
    It's not how old you are, it's how you got here.
    It's been a long road and not all of it was paved.
    Live every day as if it were your last, because one of these days, it will be.

Just curious, is there a kind of informal connection between this forum and the DU?