Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Just Cast My Vote 
    My official Absentee Ballot for Pennsylvania arrived today in the mail. Sadly, I realized I'm not located in the 12th Congressional District, rather the 16th, so I'm not able to vote for Bill Russell over Jumpin' Jack Murtha. :mad:

I sat staring at the choices for President for over an hour:

Obama
    McCain
    Nader
    Barr

This is what was presented, these were the choices I had. I studied it, thought it over, ran it through my head over and over and over again deciding what I'd do. It was honestly one of the toughest decisions I've ever made in my life and I'm not making light of the situation, it really was.

It was never a struggle between Obama and McCain, not for me. Obama was never ready for the post, still isn't and never will be, he's not a good person and I know this in my heart. Nader has been and always will be a joke, not a thought in my head went to him. The struggle for me was: Could I once again compromise my Conservative and Libertarian views and pick a man simply because he's not as bad as his counterpart? Could I once again prop up another RINO who has been among the long line of RINOs that destroyed the Republican Party that once knew such an incredible man like Barry Goldwater?