Thread: Woo, newness

1. #1 Woo, newness 
    Just wanted to introduce myself to the rest of the Underground crowd. :D I'm a noob and a conservative, of course. Nothing much else to say. Real name is Stacey, and I'm from the South. *gasp* Original: a conservative from the South... It's here that lots of people are now buying up guns...lots of guns. Seriously. O_o

Welcome aboard!

A lot of the people on CU already have a lot of guns. Of course, they're like shoes: you can never have too many. :D

Quote Originally Posted by Eldarwen Half-E View Post
    Just wanted to introduce myself to the rest of the Underground crowd. :D I'm a noob and a conservative, of course. Nothing much else to say. Real name is Stacey, and I'm from the South. *gasp* Original: a conservative from the South... It's here that lots of people are now buying up guns...lots of guns. Seriously. O_o
    Hard to get ahold of ammunition here in GA. Everybody's sold out.

FBI reports that background checks for gun buyers are up 15% so far this month.

Oh, and welcome.
    I feel that once a black fella has referred to white foks as "honky paleface devil white-trash cracker redneck Caspers," he's abdicated the right to get upset about the "N" word. But that's just me. -- Jim Goad

True. I was watching my local news last night and gun sales around this area are up 20%. They can't keep stocked (mostly with handguns and such). One man bought over $45,000 in guns to distribute to his kids and grandkids.

Quote Originally Posted by Eldarwen Half-E View Post
    True. I was watching my local news last night and gun sales around this area are up 20%. They can't keep stocked (mostly with handguns and such). One man bought over $45,000 in guns to distribute to his kids and grandkids.
    Welcome...Good to see anothe gun lover.
    yep...that's they way to get us. You don't have to worry about weapon sales if you control the ammo.